Day 4 - Understanding WCAG Guidelines

                           Image: NASA's  James Webb Space Telescope

What I Accomplished Today...

Today, I wanted to understand the WCAG Guidelines.  

What I Learned Today...

WCAG is Web Content Accessibility Guidelines.

WCAG has multiple releases of guidelines and WCAG 2.1 is the latest standard.

WCAG 2.2 is currently working draft with 2.0, 2.1 guidelines and additional changes.

WCAG 2.1 Guidelines have three levels of conformance that applications have to meet.


Level A - The most basic web accessibility features.

Level AA - Deals with the biggest and most common barriers for users with disabilities.

Level AAA - The highest and complex level of web accessibility.


Popular Posts

JMeter Producing Error: Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5

Understanding about Contract Testing